Foot in Door?

Lots going on! My webcomic is really taking off. If you’re not reading it yet, read it now or STEAMREX WILL DEVOUR YOUR FACE!!

www.6thcirclecomic.com

Also, I won a contest! My work is going to be featured in a coming printing of the Halo Evolutions Anthology. Tor Books and 343 Industries put out a message “Are you a Halo fan? Fancy yourself an Artist…” (check and check) “Then enter!!” (Check!!) I based my piece “Stomping on the Heels of a Fuss” on the story of the same name and it was chosen to preface the story in the next printing of Halo Evolutions!!

The cherry on top of all this is that I got to meet most of the authors of this book at San Diego Comic Con last month. I got to show the original sketch of said piece to the author and asked him to sign it. He then said he wants a print when its done and that he’ll keep an eye open for projects I could work on with him! *manly happy dance*

Much more is going on, but this has been the biggest news. I finally get the chance to make my impression on the Halo-verse! (checks off from “life goals list”)

Here’s Halo Waypoint’s official article: [link]

Cheers!

Laying the Smackdown!

Leave a Reply

