Pure Fucking Metal

Just got back from the seriously brutal Arch Enemy/ Exodous concert @ The Regency Ballroom here in SF, and I return bruised, battered, tenderized even, but still extremly happy with the show! Went with my comedian friend and my musician friend. Exodous was savage as ever (thanks guys for introducing me to my first “Wall of Death [look it up]), but Arch Enemy was pure brutality and beauty wrapped into one tastey metal burrito!

… ok maybe “burrito” is the wrong metaphor here, but they were awesome nonetheless!!

I actually got to meet the Arch Enemy’s drummer and bassist before the show. My friends and I got off the bus a few stops early on accident and decided to just trek the last few blocks. I then saw a couple of black-clad, long-haired tall dudes step out of a doughnut shop on Geary, and I thought they looked a little bit familiar. I then spotted the Arch Enemy symbol on on of their sleeves. I whispered, in total fan-dom, to my friend “dude! that’s the bassist”!! So, I tapped him on the shoulder and asked “You guys playin tonight?, “Yeah” the drummer responds quietly, “I’ll be in the pit” I say with a thumb’s up, and we go on our merry way. Honestly, I wanted nothing more than to get his John Hankock and snap a picture with him, but they were spending time with some ladies, and I would rather not be that cockblocking fan. I was just happy to have personally met them.

I go put a cold beer to head now. My brain meats feel funny. Maybe getting kicked in the head in the pit has something to do with that…

PRAISE THE METAL GODS!!

Here be some pics of the show:

One Response to “Pure Fucking Metal”

  1. burritowizard Says:

    I believe you are the first to use the term “Metal Burrito”

Leave a Reply

